Just another nigger.

Yeah, I used the n-word up there. Nigger. NIGGER. Because I’m a pissed motherfucker right now in the wake of two more black men murdered in cold blood by this nation’s law enforcement community. Just a couple more niggers, right? Because the way cops in this country keep racking them up – that’s the way it starts to feel.

Just another nigger.

I know – this blog is supposed to be happyfuntimes with elfgames and metal music. But right now I’m not feeling it. It’s fucking open season on black people in this country and as the parent of four black children (yes, they’re bi-racial, but you know how that shit works. It only takes one drop for your kids to be called niggers by certain segments of this population) this has put me in a bit of a mood.

What’s it going to take? Another riot? A straight up uprising? How many more graves will be dug before people start taking this shit seriously? I can’t even begin to wrap my head around the gun control debate when the cops themselves are putting black folk down like it’s pest control.

Look – I have cops in my family. I know the score. Not all cops. I get it. There are good men and women on the street and if I was being assaulted you can bet your ass I’d be happy for a black and white to roll up on that scene and save my ass.

Feel free to call me a hypocrite if it makes you feel better – but right now I’m sitting here replaying the video of 37-year-old Alton Sterling in my head, his arm twitching as his lifeblood drains out the bulletholes in his chest and all I can think is that somehow the shitheels who did that to him are going to walk. Because they always walk.

Oh, there’ll be administrative leave. And an investigation. Maybe even a trial. But we know how that shit goes. I could go on and on and on about the School to Prison Pipeline, The TalkGhettos-by-Design, the Civil fucking War, blah blah blah and none of it would make one bit of difference because we live in a country where a black person’s life can be taken with impunity as long as you have a fucking badge.

Because what does one more nigger matter in the grand scheme of things?

Not a whole hell of a lot, it seems.

I will say this: to those who aid and abet this system, who support the pillars of institutionalized racism…you really should sort this out at some point. Because eventually someone’s going to sort it out for you. I don’t really need to spell that out for you, do I?

Maybe black folk in this country need to start Open Carrying the way redneck militia types love to do. Start packing AR-15’s when they hit the grocery store. Sure it’ll be uncomfortable for a while. But let’s face it – there is an oppressed group of people in the U.S. who should have a real, imminent fear of oppression and it’s not a bunch of right-wing survivalist types in Oklahoma.

And it won’t be much longer before Just Another Nigger becomes one too many.

UPDATE: Well, imagine that. As usual, violence begets violence.

 

8 thoughts on “Just another nigger.

  1. cops have a reputation for racism because blacks commit 10x the violent crime whites do
    also, cops shoot everyone, but you only care when it’s blacks. that makes you racist and a hypocrite.

    have a nice day.

    Like

    • Thanks for the comment. The fact that you spent the time to drop in here and post a boatload of silly drivel (anonymously, no less) tells me that I did exactly the right thing in posting this piece. Because you are a reminder that ignorant twats like you still exist.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

